Learning, of course, is a lifelong process.  Learning, and then perfecting your craft takes time. The MCA has compiled the following lists of what is available in Maine to help learn your craft and the business of selling it: Scroll for Craftshow listings, Conferences and Schools / Classes.

Find Craft Organizations and Resources

Find Artist Opportunities & Deadlines


Check for this year’s dates. Additional craftshows held throughout Maine at local farmers’ markets and churches.

Portland: New England Made—wholesale only

Lewiston: Lewiston Artisan & Craft Fair
Ogunquit: Ogunquit Patriots Day Craft Show
May: Augusta Craftah Fairs Craft Show
Bangor: Craftah Fairs Craft Show
Boothbay: Boothbay Memorial Day Craft Show
Hermon: Craftah Fairs Craft Show
Turner: Artisans Guild Open House @ Nezinscot Farm

Boothbay: Windjammer Days Craft Show
Brunswick: Vintage & Made Market
Saco: Saco Main Street Sidewalk Art Festival

Boothbay: Boothbay 4th of July Craft Show
Boothbay: Boothbay End of July Craft Show
Bar Harbor: Maine Crafts Guild Annual Fine Craft Show
Kennebunkport: School Around Us Summer Craft Fair
Southwest Harbor: Quietside Flamingo Festival Craft Fair

Boothbay: Boothbay August Fest Craft Show
Boothbay: Boothbay End of August Craft Show
Lovell: Lovell Arts & Artisans Fair
Manchester: Designing Women Fine Art & Craft Show
Naples: Naples for the Arts
Northeast Harbor: Northeast HarborFest
Northeast Harbor: Northeast Harbor Neighborhood House Invitational Arts & Craft Show
Portland: MCA’s Portland Fine Craft Show
Portland: Picnic (not taking place in 2017)
Rockport: Rockport Fine Crafts Show
Scarborough: United Maine Craftsmen Show
York: York Days Craft Fair

Boothbay: Boothbay  Labor Day Craft Show
Boothbay: Boothbay Fall Craft Show
Brunswick: Vintage & Made Market
Kennebunkport: School Around Us Summer Craft Fair II
Ogunquit: Ogunquit Labor Day Weekend Sidewalk Sale
Scarborough: Maine Crafts Guild Annual Fine Craft Show
Wells: Laudholm Nature Crafts Festival
Westbrook: United Maine Craftsmen Fall Festival of Arts and Crafts

Brunswick: Maine Crafts Guild Annual Fine Craft Show
Brunswick: United Maine Craftsmen Brunswick Arts and Crafts Show
Carrabasset Valley: Upcountry Artists Sugarloaf Show
Ogunquit: OgunquitFest Crafts Show
Wells: Designing Women Fine Art & Craft Show
West Gardiner: MCA Mini Craftshow @ the Center for Maine Craft during Maine Craft Weekend
Statewide: Maine Craft Weekend: Annual tour of Maine craft Studios, Businesses and Events www.mainecraftweekend.org

Augusta: United Maine Craftsmen Augusta Arts and Crafts Show
Bangor: Designing Women Fine Art & Crafts Show
Bangor: United Maine Craftsmen Bangor Arts and Crafts Show
Brewer: United Maine Craftsmen Thanksgiving Arts and Crafts Show
Freeport: Designing Women Fine Art & Crafts Show

Boothbay: Boothbay Harbor Lights Craft Show
Portland: Designing Women Fine Arts & Crafts Show
Portland: MECA Holiday Sale
Portland: United Maine Craftsmen Holiday Arts & Crafts Show
Portland: Picnic
Portland: Tidings

Annual Conferences

April: Artists & Makers Conference, Archipelago/Island Institute www.thearchipelago.net

June: Maine Made Spring Workshop Schedule

June: Pleasant Mountain Fiber Arts Workshops www.pleasantmtfiber.com

June: Maine Start-up & Create Week www.2017.mainestartupandcreateweek.com

July: Haystack Mountain School of Craft Summer Conference www.haystack-mtn.org/programs/summer-conference

September: Fiber College of Maine  www.fibercollege.org

October: Maine Arts Commission International Conference. Biennially, on even years www.mainearts.maine.gov

Schools, classes, artist instruction – ongoing

New England School of Metalwork www.newenglandschoolofmetalwork.com

Waterfall Arts  www.waterfallarts.org

Engine  www.feedtheengine.org
Heartwood College of Art www.heartwoodcollegeofart.org

Susan Mills | Fiber  www.susanmillsstudio.com

The Maine Coast Craft School, LLC www.mainecoastcraft.com

Southern Maine Community College www.smccme.edu
Catherine Worthington | Fiber   www.earthtonesandfishbones.com

River Arts  www.riverartsme.org

Deer Isle
Haystack Mountain School of Crafts www.haystack-mtn.org

Linda Whiting | Fibers   www.pinestarstudio.com

Clary Lake Woodworking School  www.clarylakewoodworkingschool.com

Lisbon Falls
Maine Art Glass  www.maineartglass.com

David Jacobson |  glass   www.davidjacobson.com

Watershed Center for the Ceramic Arts www.watershedceramics.org

H.O.M.E.  www.homemmausa.org

Maine College of Art  www.meca.edu
Phoenix Studio  www.phoenixstudio.com
PortFiber  www.portfiber.com
Portland Pottery www.portlandpottery.com

Playing with Fire www.playingwithfireglassworks.com

Center for Furniture Craftsmanship www.woodschool.org
Maine Media  www.mainemedia.edu

Sundancer Stained Glass www.sundancerstainedglass.com

Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture www.skowheganart.org

South Portland
Southern Maine Community College www.smccme.edu

New Ventures Maine  www.newventuresmaine.org
SCORE www.score.org

Sara Hotchkiss | Fiber  www.sarahotchkiss.com

Waterville Creates  www.watervillecreates.org
Colby College Museum of Art www.colby.edu/musuem